Every Little Bit Hurts
(Ed Cobb)
[Originally by Brenda Holloway] [1964]

Every little bit hurts [x2]
Every night I cry
Every night I sigh
Every night I wonder why
You treat me cold
Yet you won't let me go

Every little hurt counts [x2]
You say you're coming home
Yet you never phone
Leave me all alone
My love is strong for you
I'd do wrong for you

I can't take this loneliness you've given me
I can't go on giving my life away


Come back to me
Darling you'll see
I can give you all the things that you wanted before
If you will stay with me

Every little bit hurts [x2]
To you, I'm a toy
& you are the boy
Who has to say when I should play
Yeah, you hurt me, desert me



Every little bit hurts